My Trip

No items added yet.

How to use My Trip

About Tourism Golden

 

Tourism Golden is a non-profit, tourism industry-lead Destination Marketing Organization (DMO) representing the Town of Golden and surrounding area known as Kicking Horse Country in British Columbia, Canada. Tourism Golden is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors representing accommodations, tourism operators, attractions and local businesses. 

Vision

We will inspire target visitors to explore and experience Golden.

Mission

We will market Golden as a destination of choice. By delivering innovative marketing initiatives we will increase economic benefits for all of our stakeholders and for the community. 
We will provide tools and guidance to assist our stakeholders in delivering remarkable visitor experiences.
We will provide information and education to inform and guide destination development.

Learn more about the value of a DMO and Tourism Golden.

Staff Members

Joanne Sweeting
Executive Director
manager@tourismgolden.com
250-439-8435


Andrew Brown
Communications & Social Media Manager
media@tourismgolden.com
250-939-8076

Rachel Wilde
Marketing & Administrative Coordinator (part-time)
info@tourismgolden.com
250-439-1111


Shannon Berry

Marketing & Administrative Coordinator (part-time)
info@tourismgolden.com
250-439-1111


Stephanie Boose
Summer Visitor Services Manager
visitorservices@tourismgolden.com
250-439-7290


Board Members

Toby Barrett
President
Manager, Revenue and Guest Experience - Kicking Horse Mountain Resort
Representing Tourism Activity Operators

 

John Lush
Vice President
Owner of Lush Mountain Accommodations
Representing Area 'A' Accommodators
john@lushmountain.com
 
Joanne Best
Treasurer
Owner of Mount 7 Lodges
Representing Area 'A' Accommodators
jobest@mount7lodges.com
 
Lucille Hayward
Secretary
Owner of Moberly Lodge
Representing Area 'A' Accommodators
admin@moberlylodge.com
 
 
Brandy Beliveau
General Manager of Bellstar Hotels and Resorts (Golden)
Representing Area 'A' Accommodators
brandyb@bellstar.ca 
 

Treena Coney
General  Manager of Prestige Inn Golden
Representing Town of Golden Accommodators
TConey@PrestigeHotels.ca

 
Cam Dawes
Representing the Kicking Horse Country Chamber of Commerce
manager@goldenchamber.bc.ca
 
Ryan Johannsen
Owner Glacier Raft Company
Representing Tourism Activity Operators
 
Graeme Kreiner
Head Golf Professional at Golden Golf Club
Representing Tourism Activity Operators
graeme@golfgolden.com
 

Suk Dhasi
General Manager of Best Western Mountain View Inn
Representing Town of Golden Accommodators
gm@bestwesterngolden.com
 
Atma Sandher
Owner of Ponderosa Motor Inn
Representing Town of Golden Accommodators
sandher.atma@gmail.com
 

Employment Opportunities

Updated May 2021:

Seasonal Visitor Information Counsellors - PT or FT for Summer 2021.  Click here to apply.

 

Looking for a seasonal or permanent job tourism and hospitality job in Golden? Visit our Jobs page for current vacancies.