My Trip

No items added yet.

How to use My Trip
Book Your Stay

About Tourism Golden

Tourism Golden is a non-profit, tourism industry-lead Destination Marketing Organization (DMO) representing the Town of Golden and Columbia-Shuswap Regional District (CSRD) Area A in British Columbia, Canada. Tourism Golden is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors representing accommodations, tourism operators, attractions and local businesses. 

Vision

We will inspire target visitors to explore and experience Golden.

Mission

We will market Golden as a destination of choice. By delivering innovative marketing initiatives we will increase economic benefits for all of our stakeholders and for the community. 
We will provide tools and guidance to assist our stakeholders in delivering remarkable visitor experiences.
We will provide information and education to inform and guide destination development.

Learn more about the value of a DMO and Tourism Golden.

Staff Members

Joanne Sweeting
Executive Director
manager@tourismgolden.com
250-439-8435


Andrew Brown
Communications & Social Media Manager
media@tourismgolden.com
250-939-8076

 

 

 Frances Morphy

 Social Media & Asset Development Coordinator
 frances@tourismgolden.com
 250-939-9463


Hugh Brown
Marketing and Operations Coordinator
hugh@tourismgolden.com
250-439-1111

Mariela Encina Lanus
Summer Visitor Services Manager
visitorservices@tourismgolden.com
250-439-7290


Board Members

Toby Barrett
President
Manager, Revenue and Guest Experience - Kicking Horse Mountain Resort
Representing Tourism Activity Operators


Brandy Beliveau
Vice President
General Manager of Bellstar Hotels and Resorts (Golden)
Representing Area 'A' Accommodators
brandyb@bellstar.ca 

Graeme Kreiner
Treasurer
Head Golf Professional at Golden Golf Club
Representing Tourism Activity Operators
graeme@golfgolden.com

Jo-Anne Best
Secretary
Owner of Mount 7 Lodges
Representing Area 'A' Accommodators
jobest@mount7lodges.com

Seat Open
Representing Area 'A' Accommodators

John Lush
Owner of Lush Mountain Accommodations
Representing Area 'A' Accommodators
john@lushmountain.com

Gaurav Randhawa
General Manager of Prestige Hotels & Resorts
Representing Town of Golden Accommodators
grandhawa@prestigehotels.ca
 
Tristan MacLaggan
General Manager Golden Skybridge by Pursuit Collection
Representing Tourism Activity Operators
 
Ryan Johannesen
Owner Glacier Raft Company
Representing Tourism Activity Operators

Jordan Egan
General Manager, Basecamp Lodge Golden
Representing Town of Golden Accommodators
 
Atma Sandher
Owner of Ponderosa Motor Inn
Representing Town of Golden Accommodators
atma@sandher.ca
 

Employment Opportunities

Updated March 2024:

Communications & Asset Development Coordinator  CLICK HERE for job description and how to apply

 

Looking for a seasonal or permanent job tourism and hospitality job in Golden? Visit our Jobs page for current vacancies.